Bentwaters

by

CLICK HERE TO CATCH UP ON AMT306

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 19.38.51

Here is a question from Crystal:

I live in a very boring town in Iowa in the United States.

I was actually born somewhere near the Bentwaters air force base as my Dad was stationed there and I have never been back for a visit. I was 3 when we came back to the States so I don’t remember much about it.

Sooooo answer me this – can you tell me something interesting or anything really about where I was born?

I’ll do my best, Crystal.

Bentwaters…

1. …has its own Cold War Museum and Forest Centre!
2. …is near where UFOs were(n’t) spotted in 1980!
3. …is just inland from the charming seaside town Aldeburgh, a must-visit for Benjamin Britten fans!
4. …is a quick submarine-ride away from Old Dunwich, a town which fell into the sea and precipitated the 1832 Parliamentary Reform Act!
5. …is where they filmed bits of Fast & Furious 6, as well as such TV series as X-Fire, Space Cadets and Dog Borstal!
6. …is conveniently situated if you want to visit one of Britain’s most important Anglo-Saxon sites Sutton Hoo, the 800-year-old Orford Castle, and Framlingham Castle which is proud of its chimneys!
7. …is handy for the Suffolk coast, an official Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty!
8. …is also handy if you hate natural beauty and would prefer to visit one of Suffolk’s notorious power stations!
9. …is the starting-point for a magical summer daytrip to the Southwold Maize Maze and the PEASENHALL PEA FESTIVAL!
10. …is only 21 miles away from Wangford, tee hee hee!

That’s ten things, which is quite good going, I think. You’re welcome, Crystal.

ALBUMSCLASSIC EPISODESBOOKiTUNESSOUNDCLOUDFAQ
iPHONE APPANDROID APPFACEBOOKTWITTERYOUTUBEMERCH
Tags: , ,

Answer us back:

